Rights and Reproductions

Access to and use of artwork images from Mathaf: Arab Museum of Modern Art is protected. All image files and associated texts are the property of Mathaf, and may be made available for non-commercial, personal use only.

Copying, editing or redistributing these materials in any manner for personal or corporate gain is prohibited.

Any public or commercial use of these materials without prior written permission is a violation of copyright law and may also violate the rights of third parties.

Please review the Iconography Request Guidelines below for terms and conditions before completing the Mathaf Iconography Request Form (link at bottom of page).

  1. All permission requests to reproduce artwork images must be in writing. The Iconography Request Form must be signed by the applicant and approved by the Mathaf Director before permission becomes effective. The signed form may be submitted via email or regular mail to: Director’s Office Mathaf: Arab Museum of Modern Art P.O. Box 2777, Doha, Qatar, tel +974.4402.8855, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  2. Permission to reproduce is valid only for the individual, company, or institution to which it is specifically issued and may not be sold or transferred. Reprints, subsequent editions, or additional uses of any kind must be preceded by a new request and are not covered by the original permission.
  3. Permission to reproduce is valid only for the approved duration of use. A new application must be submitted if an extension of usage is necessary.
  4. Any applicant requesting images for study purposes only, who later decides to reproduce or publish them, must first secure written permission from Mathaf. In this case, it is necessary to file a new request form.
  5. In the case of a request where the intended use of an image is of a commercial nature, additional usage or reproduction fees may apply.
  6. Artwork images must be reproduced unaltered in its entirety. Superimposing type or other imagery upon the photograph, cropping the image, bleeding the image off the page, or printing the image on colored stock paper is prohibited without consent from Mathaf. When a detail is used, the word “detail” must appear in the credit line.
  7. The complete credit line as provided by Mathaf must appear in the immediate proximity to the image, and/or in the section devoted to image credits. Credit line to appear as follows: (Artist, Artwork Title, Year, Media, Dimensions). Photo: (Photographer’s Name), courtesy Mathaf: Arab Museum of Modern Art, Doha.
  8. Mathaf assumes no responsibility for any royalties or fees claimed by the artist, or on his or her behalf. Although Mathaf owns the artwork and images of said artwork in its collection, the copyright to said work is retained by any living artist and /or the estate or representative of any artist whose date of death is within the past 70 years. It is incumbent upon the author or publisher to obtain additional copyright permission when necessary. The onus of determining when this is applicable rests with the applicant.
  9. Mathaf reserves the right to deny permission to reproduce an image from its collection to any applicant whose product is not acceptable to the Museum for any reason.
  10. The applicant is required to send two copies

Download the Mathaf Iconography Request Form PDF

الحقوق وإعادة النشر

لطلب صورة لعمل فني من مجموعة متحف يرجى قراءة المبادئ التوجيهية لطلب الصور، وملء استمارة الطلب الممكن تحميلها أسفل هذه الصفحة.

وبالنسبة للأعمال الفنية والصور من خارج مجموعة متحف فيرجى الاتصال بأصحاب حقوق النشر لكل عمل من تلك الأعمال من أجل الموافقة وإجراءات حقوق إعادة النشر.

جميع عمليات الحصول على الأعمال الفنية من متحف واستخدامها مؤمَّنة بشكل كامل، وجميع ملفات الصور والنصوص المتعلقة بها هي مِلك خاص لمتحف، ويمكن أن تتاح للاستخدام الشخصي وغير التجاري فقط.

يرجى قراءة الإرشادات المتعلقة ببنود وشروط طلب الحصول على الصور الايقونية أدناه قبل إكمال نموذج طلب صور الايقونية الخاص بمتحف (الوصلة في أسفل الصفحة).

  1. جميع طلبات الحصول على إذن لإعادة نشر الصور والأعمال الفنية لا بد أن تكون كِتابية، ويجب أن يُوقِّع مقدم الطلب نموذج طلب الصور، وأن يوافق عليه مدير المتحف حتى يصبح الإذن نافذاً. ويمكن تقديم النموذج الموقَّع عبر البريد الإلكتروني، أو من خلال البريد العادي إلى: مكتب المدير، متحف: المتحف العربي للفن الحديث، ص ب 2777، الدوحة، قطر، , tel +974.4402.8855, email عنوان البريد الإلكتروني هذا محمي من روبوتات السبام. يجب عليك تفعيل الجافاسكربت لرؤيته.
  2. الإذن بإعادة النشر صالح فقط للأفراد، أو الشركات، أو المؤسسات، التي صدر الإذن لها فقط على وجه التحديد، ولا يجوز بيعها أو نقلها. وبالنسبة للطبعات اللاحقة أو الاستخدامات الإضافية من أي نوع فيجب أن يسبقها طلب جديد، وهي غير مشمولة في الإذن الأصلي.
  3. الإذن بإعادة النشر صالح فقط خلال الفترة الموافَق عليها للاستخدام، وإن احتاج مقدم الطلب تمديد فترة الاستخدام فيجب تقديم طلب جديد.
  4. إذا كان مقدم الطلب يريد استخدام الصور لأغراض دراسية فقط، ثم يريد بعد ذلك إعادة إنتاجها أو نشرها، فيجب عليه أولاً أن يحصل على إذن مكتوب من متحف، ولا بد في هذه الحالة أن يقدم طلباً جديداً.
  5. في حالة كون طلب الاستخدام المقصود للصورة ذا طابع تجاري فقد يضطر صاحبه إلى تحمُّل رسوم إضافية للاستخدام أو لإعادة النشر.
  6. يجب إعادة نشر صور الأعمال الفنية دون تغيير فيها إجمالاً، وإسقاط نوع أو صور أخرى على الصورة، أو تقطيع الصورة، أو تسييل الألوان على الطرف الخارجي للصورة خارج الصفحة، أو طباعة الصور على ورق مطبوع ملون الأسهم، كل ذلك محظور دون موافقة من متحف. وعند استخدام تفصيلة معينة يجب أن تظهر كلمة "تفصيلة" في التعليق/الشكر.
  7. لا يتحمل متحف أية مسؤولية عن أي مصاريف حق الامتياز، أو رسوم يطالب بها الفنان، أو من ينوب عنه. على الرغم من أن "متحف" يمتلك العمل الفني في مجموعته، وصور هذا العمل، فإن حقوق النشر لهذا العمل الفني محفوظة لأي فنان على قيد الحياة، أو من يمتلك العمل، أو من يمثل أي فنان توفي خلال الـسبعين سنة الماضية. ويتعين على المؤلف أو الناشر للحصول على حق نشر إضافي عند الضرورة، مسؤولية تحديد وقت توفر هذا الأمر يقع على عاتق مقدم الطلب.
  8. لا يتحمل متحف أية مسؤولية عن أي مصاريف حق الامتياز، أو رسوم يطالب بها الفنان، أو من ينوب عنه. على الرغم من أن "متحف" يمتلك العمل الفني في مجموعته، وصور هذا العمل، فإن حقوق النشر لهذا العمل الفني محفوظة لأي فنان على قيد الحياة، أو من يمتلك العمل، أو من يمثل أي فنان توفي خلال الـسبعين سنة الماضية. ويتعين على المؤلف أو الناشر للحصول على حق نشر إضافي عند الضرورة، مسؤولية تحديد وقت توفر هذا الأمر يقع على عاتق مقدم الطلب.
  9. يحتفظ متحف بالحق في رفض أي إذن لإعادة نشر صورة من مجموعته، لأي مُقدم للطلب. ولا يقبل متحف المنتج الذي ينوي إخراجها لأي سبب من الأسباب.
  10. يجب على مقدم الطلب أن يرسل نسختين من المنشور أو المادة الذي ستظهر عليه الصورة إلى مكتب المدير العام لمتحف، ويكون ذلك مجاناً.

نموذج طلب صور متحف PDF